Categories


BBB Report Shipping made sense





Join our mailing list!




Return to GroOove Lube LP Elixir of Life
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 June 13, 2019
Reviewer: Steven Lynd from Kenosha , WI United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 15, 2018
Reviewer: David Bernay from Austin, TX United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 It's Amazing December 10, 2017
Reviewer: DAVID NIEMEYER from WESTCLIFFE, CO United States  
I took an old dusty album, washed it, then played it. Then I applied the GroOove Lube and played it again. I couldn't believe my ears. The surface noise virtually disappeared.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Not received March 4, 2017
Reviewer: Aman Dhillon from Abbotsford , BC Canada  
32 days and counting

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Used as directed July 29, 2016
Reviewer: T from Snohomish, WA United States  
this product works miracles...... but use only on clean/cleaned records. Serious sou d improvements.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome product July 15, 2016
Reviewer: Steve Crawford from Roxburgh Park, Victoria Australia  
I was very sceptical about this product when I first received a bottle with my GEM Dandy. I subsequently resisted using it for quite a while.
One day I bought a second hand album that remained quite noisy after many cleans. So I thought I'd give the GroOve Lube a try. Wow...the result was amazing. It quietened the background album noise by about 30%. I now use GroOve Lube on most of my second hand purchases. After giving the album's a good clean, I use the product. Don't be tempted to apply too much. GroOve Lube goes a long way...a single bottle should last ages. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Seems to Help May 31, 2016
Reviewer: Walter Bowen from Denton, TX United States  
I bought this for use as a last resort with noisy LPs I sometimes pick up at estate sales, clearance bins, etc., where the record was dirty or had not been well-treated and my initial dry and wet cleaning (with Phoenix 2 solution) was not enough to render the record listenable.  GroOove Lube seems to help in such cases, but I've learned, also, that it must be used VERY sparingly. If applied too generously, the LP surface will be become too oily and will pick up even more dust and debris. I have managed to clean up one particular classical Guitar LP to the point where I can at least tolerate listening to it.  So I give it 5 stars for use as a last resort.  I would not recommend it for normal everyday use, but it might help in a pinch.  It did for me.  Just use it sparingly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 It Takes some Work to Get Just the Right Amount March 14, 2016
Reviewer: Jason King from Decatur, GA United States  
Once you figure out how to apply it properly it really does cut down on some of the noise.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Groove Lube November 4, 2015
Reviewer: Sutton Rigg from Wise, VA United States  
I bought this product to find out if it could help some of my noisy old LPs, and it really does work. No. It can't revive a thrift store find to new condition, but after cleaning an old recird, it does seem to renew the sheen and remove a little noise. I do have to clean my stylus after the first few plays, but that's not a biggie. For the money, it does what it says it will..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 grooove Lube March 6, 2015
Reviewer: Jed Jackson from Memphis, TN United States  
decreases noise, a bother to apply

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items