Categories


BBB Report Shipping made sense





Join our mailing list!




Return to GEM Dandy Hydraulic Record Cleaning Apparatus Mk II
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 November 13, 2018
Reviewer: Harvey Mannes from Atlanta, GA United States  
Used  the collapsible type garden hose with an in-line shutoff valve. None of our indoor faucets can be used directly due to design.Everything worked fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works Great! March 6, 2018
Reviewer: Bennett Fischer from Brooklyn, NY United States  
This device is easy to use and cleans records very effectively. For new or relatively clean records I just spray on the Gem Dandy cleaning fluid as directed, wait, and power wash. With really gunky records I gently rub in the cleaning fluid with a Mo-Fi brush. It takes me about six or seven minutes per LP (plus drying time).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great kit! August 18, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from MD United States  
I've done `50 records in the past two days. Don't be put off by the build, it looks simple but it's great for modifying or fixing parts to make it work better for your set up. You don't need as much of the cleaning fluid as you think you do. Pre-rinsing has been working great for me. Wash with distilled water and dry while it's still on the rack then detail dry on a cloth, air dry before going in a sleeve. The records are coming out beautifully and sound fantastic. The o-rings like to stick to the vinyl so you have to wiggle them a little to un-stick, if you grab the knob and twist you'll unscrew the lock nut and ground out the bearing. All very fixable because of how this was designed but it slows you down for a minute. I also wouldn't leave records in the rack to dry because 1. the water right next to the o-ring doesn't like to dry or sometimes the distilled water hasn't gotten in there so it dries chalky and 2. the o-ring gets more firmly stuck to the material the longer it sits.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The single best vinyl cleaning unit there is June 29, 2017
Reviewer: Lance Gifford from Anderson, OH United States  
It's not necessarily an attractive product, but boy oh boy does it work flawlessly. This will be the last and only vinyl cleaning unit that I'll ever use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best I've seen February 16, 2016
Reviewer: Dave from New Albany, IN United States  
This works great, just like they said. I just did 6 lp's, some ok, some dirty and noisy. I put a very small amount of Groove Lube on afterwards. All played very quiet. The occasional tick could only be heard near the speaker. Even scratches were reduced to barely audible. I cannot say enough how well this works! In addition, it is low cost. Adding up the cost of parts shows what a great bargain this is, especially considering how it makes so many lp's enjoyable to listen to now, and I have tried several other systems before. Thank you Mr. Merrill. The only issue I had was removing the end from the kitchen faucet the first time, which had been over-tight. But now it will be a snap to switch out adapters. Buy this. After you listen to your first record, you will be glad you did.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 GEM Dandy September 25, 2014
Reviewer: Joseph Lindsey from Arlington, VA United States  
The GEM works great.  I'm digitizing the family vinyl and this has made a tremendous difference.  I experimented with the groove lube and its not to my liking.  Seems to just apply a low pass filter to the whole record.  I've greatly benefited from your videos.  Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic Product June 23, 2014
Reviewer: Drew from Allison Park, PA United States  
I have been absolutely blown away by this product since the first record I cleaned. This blows any other cleaning system in the price range and some well above it. I have brought old dollar bin records back to life and improved the sound of even newer LPs. The cleaning solution does a fantastic job and the groove lube is the icing on top. Ya it isn't the most aesthetically pleasing cleaning system and it is a little messy if you use it wrong but it gets 5-Stars because it functions so well. No wet labels and Amazing sounding LPs. Fantastic Product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gift May 30, 2014
Reviewer: Gwen Lopez from Montclair, NJ United States  
I got this as a gift for my boyfriend. He specifically asked for this product. He was very happy to receive it as a gift, and he's excited to use it on some of his older vinyl. Item came in a box that was perfectly sized for storage also!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May be selling my vaccum March 16, 2014
Reviewer: Terry Bagwell from Diamond Bar, CA United States  
This cleaner works exactly as advertised the adapter wouldn't fit my kitchen faucet but I was able to find an adapter that fit my shower which I think is better anyway records are definitely quieter after using the Gem Dandy than after using the VPI 16.5 an excellent product

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Record cleaning March 6, 2014
Reviewer: Peter Ammondt from Raseborg, Nyland Finland  
Great!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items