Categories


BBB Report Shipping made sense





Join our mailing list!




Return to Sleeve City Carbon Fiber Turntable Mat
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New turntable mat February 7, 2019
Reviewer: Richard Jackson from Sonora, CA United States  
I was looking for a new mat to replace the felt mat that came with my turntable. This carbon fiber mat looks very well made and should help in reducing static.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not as good as expected! January 31, 2019
Reviewer: Marco Valotto from Modena, Modena Italy  
Reading to the other reviews I was honestly expecting a better product: the impact on the sound's quality of my Rega Planar 3 edition 2016 is not so relevant (related with the original mat), I can't hear any differences and the antistatic effect is very poor (maybe a little better than the original mat but nothing special). Maybe the bass are more present and they are more profound, this is until today the positive I can take off from this carbon fiber mat. Dust from static is still, unlikely, present!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great mat, but not a great strobe disk July 9, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Haverhill, MA United States  
This is a great mat, but the strobe markings are quite a bit off in comparison to my full sized Stroboscopic disk.. Simple solution, I use the big Strobe disk and not the Sleeve City disk for adjusting TTable speed.. Overall this mat is an improvement over using my VPI platter naked...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
MY FIRST EXPERIENCE pt 2 March 21, 2017
Reviewer: mrvinyl from beantown, MA United States  
the diskeeper is wonderful too. its the first anti-static mat that does its job, if i had a wish it would to be thinner like a SOTA groove damper. but is better the SOTA by actually removing and preventini static.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Take It Away August 17, 2014
Reviewer: HUIYPAERBOWLOW from Glendale, CA United States  
There is much for a working solution.  My disks were drawing dust from the static.  My new Carbon Fiber Mat takes that away.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
In the sleeve March 8, 2014
Reviewer: Fasc_rat from Eureka, CA United States  
Nicely packaged

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Carbon fiber mat February 12, 2014
Reviewer: John Nemetz from Avoca, PA United States  
I purchased the carbon fiber mat from SC around two weeks ago. I applied it over the top of my original Garrard zero 100 mat and after listening to a couple of songs with and without it I determined that the new mat cuts down on the rumble slightly. I have to say the zero's rumble is negligible but it is there and this mat did make a little difference.

I think the biggest difference it made was that it added a touch more bottom end. Bass is a little more detailed and punchy now.

Its all about little tweaks with our TT's and this one is minimal expense.

It's also a nice soft surface for your valuable records and it cuts down on static!

It's thin, well made and was shipped promptly and well packaged also.

Another thing is, I'm not a believer in gimmicks like wires/cables filtered through diamonds or other things I consider nonsense, so either it works or it doesn't and this mat just plain works.

Great product!

John N.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Further Review..... January 12, 2014
Reviewer: Donald Lassiter from West Orange, NJ United States  
I'm not good at judging slipmats but I ordered these only because they were out of stock on the Music Hall Turntable Mat and also because they were on sale otherwise I probably would not have made the purchase but by all accounts they do what they are supposed to do although I don't really like the design aesthetically speaking.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Turntable mat! April 30, 2013
Reviewer: Michael Demas from Rochester Hills, MI United States  
I've noticed I don't get quite as many static pops as I did with the other Sleeve City mat.  Excellent product.  I'd recommend it.  Looks great as well!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Buying Experience March 2, 2013
Reviewer: Al Villanueva from Los Molinos, CA United States  
I was completely satisfied with the my dealings with Sleeve City. They answered my questions and gave good advice.
As for the mat, I haven't noticed a dramatic difference in sound, a bit quieter background maybe. But there is absolutely no static when removing a record now. That is quite excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items